Key Information

School Dinners

Cost £2.20

Rota w/c 13.01.20      Year 5,6

Rota w/c 20.01.20      Year 6,5

Pay Now

Trips

If you would like to pay for a childs trip online, please use the link below.

Pay Now 

Uniform Shop

Please avoid Monday mornings and Friday afternoons if possible

Order Uniform

Information Booklet

Please read our Information Booklet to find out all about our school:

Information Booklet 2019-20

Latest Calendar Dates

Choir to Sing at O2 Young Voices
22 Jan 2020
Class 5F Celebration Assembly
24 Jan 2020
2:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Class 1RS Celebration Assembly
31 Jan 2020
2:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Class 1KS Celebration Assembly
07 Feb 2020
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Safer Internet Day
11 Feb 2020
End of Term 3
13 Feb 2020
Open Classroom Event
13 Feb 2020
Parent Consultation Booking Opens
13 Feb 2020
6:00 PM -
Inset Day - School Closed
14 Feb 2020
Half Term
17 Feb 2020

School Terms and Holidays

These holiday dates are set by Kent County Council. All schools are allowed a further 5 days for staff training.

Updated: March 2019

 2019-20 Academic Year 

Autumn 2019 – Term  1
Staff Training Day Monday 2 September 2019
Staff Training Day Tuesday 3 September 2019
Pupils Return to School Wednesday 4 September 2019
Year R Start Part-time Monday 9 September 2019
Year R Start Full-time Monday 23 September 2019
Break Up for Half Term Friday 18 October 2019
Half Term Monday 21 to Friday 25 October 2019
   
Autumn 2019 – Term 2
Pupils Return to School Monday 28 October 2019
Staff Training Day Friday 22 November 2019
Break Up for Christmas Wednesday 18 December 2019
Christmas Holiday Thursday 19 December 2019 to Friday 3 January 2020
   
Spring 2020 – Term 3  
 Pupils Return to School  Monday 6 January 2020
Break Up for Half Term Thursday 13 February 2020
Staff Training Day Friday 14 February 2020
Half Term Monday 17 to Friday 21 February 2020
   
Spring 2020 – Term 4
Pupils Return to School Monday 24 February 2020
Break Up for Easter Holidays Wednesday 1 April 2020
Easter Holiday Thursday 2 April to Wednesday 15 April 2020
   
Summer 2020 – Term 5
Pupils Return to School Thursday 16 April 2020
May Day Bank Holiday Friday 8 May 2020
Break Up for Half Term Friday 22 May 2020
Half Term Monday 25 to Friday 29 May 2020
   
Summer 2020 – Term 6
Pupils Return to School Monday 1 June 2020
Break Up for Summer Holiday Tuesday 21 July 2020
Staff Training Day Wednesday 22 July 2020

Staff Development Days

2019-20

Monday 2 September 2019

Tuesday 3 September 2019

Friday 22 November 2019

Friday 14 February 2020

Wednesday 22 July 2020

 

Download PDF of current Term Dates

 

Staplehurst School

“The more we expect of ourselves, and one another, the more we can achieve”

You can request a paper copy of any information
on our website CLICK HERE

Newsletter

Keep up-to-date with all the latest school news, events and policies.