Key Information

School Dinners

Cost £2.20

Rota 20 May - 4,6,5

Rota 03 Jun - 6,5,4

Pay Now

Trips

If you would like to pay for a childs trip online, please use the link below.

Pay Now 

Uniform Shop

Please avoid Monday mornings and Friday afternoons if possible

Order Uniform

Information Booklet

Please read our Information Booklet to find out all about our school:

Information Booklet 2018-19

Latest Calendar Dates

INSET Day
24 May 2019;
12:00AM
Half Term
27 May 2019;
12:00AM
Year 6 Kingswood Residential Trip
02 Jun 2019;
02:30PM - 06:00PM
Start of Term 6
03 Jun 2019;
12:00AM
Class 2O Celebration Assembly
07 Jun 2019;
09:00AM - 09:45AM
Sports Day
12 Jun 2019;
12:00AM
Whole School Photograph
13 Jun 2019;
12:00AM
Class 2KS Celebration Assembly
14 Jun 2019;
09:00AM - 09:45AM
PTA Summer Fair
22 Jun 2019;
12:00AM

School Terms and Holidays

These holiday dates are set by Kent County Council. All schools are allowed a further 5 days for staff training.

Updated: March 2019

 2018-19 Academic Year

 

Term 4 ends Friday 5 April 2019
   
Term 5 begins Tuesday 23 April 2019 (Easter Monday 22 April)
May Day Bank Holiday Monday 6 May 2019
Term 5 ends Thursday 23 May 2019 (INSET Day Fri 24 May)
Half Term holiday Monday 27 to 31 May 2019
Term 6 begins Monday 3 June 2019
Term 6 ends Friday 19 July 2019 (INSET Days Mon 22 and Tues 23 July)

 

 2019-20 Academic Year

 

Autumn 2019 – Term  1
Staff Training Day Monday 2 September 2019
Staff Training Day Tuesday 3 September 2019
Pupils Return to School Wednesday 4 September 2019
Year R Start Part-time Monday 9 September 2019
Year R Start Full-time Monday 23 September 2019
Break Up for Half Term Friday 18 October 2019
Half Term Monday 21 to Friday 25 October 2019
   
Autumn 2019 – Term 2
Pupils Return to School Monday 28 October 2019
Staff Training Day Friday 22 November 2019
Break Up for Christmas Wednesday 18 December 2019
Christmas Holiday Thursday 19 December 2019 to Friday 3 January 2020
   
Spring 2020 – Term 3  
 Pupils Return to School  Monday 6 January 2020
Break Up for Half Term Thursday 13 February 2020
Staff Training Day Friday 14 February 2020
Half Term Monday 17 to Friday 21 February 2020
   
Spring 2020 – Term 4
Pupils Return to School Monday 24 February 2020
Break Up for Easter Holidays Wednesday 1 April 2020
Easter Holiday Thursday 2 April to Wednesday 15 April 2020
   
Summer 2020 – Term 5
Pupils Return to School Thursday 16 April 2020
May Day Bank Holiday Monday 4 May 2020
Break Up for Half Term Friday 22 May 2020
Half Term Monday 25 to Friday 29 May 2020
   
Summer 2020 – Term 6
Pupils Return to School Monday 1 June 2020
Break Up for Summer Holiday Tuesday 21 July 2020
Staff Training Day Wednesday 22 July 2020

Staff Development Days

2018-19

Friday 24 May 2019

Monday 22 July 2019

Tuesday 23 July 2019

2019-20

Monday 2 September 2019

Tuesday 3 September 2019

Friday 22 November 2019

Friday 14 February 2020

Wednesday 22 July 2020

 

Download PDF of current Term Dates

Staplehurst School

“The more we expect of ourselves, and one another, the more we can achieve”

You can request a paper copy of any information
on our website CLICK HERE

Newsletter

Keep up-to-date with all the latest school news, events and policies.