Hot off the Press

Letter from Headteacher March 2017

Childcare Needs Assessment – download

Pokemon Go – know the risks

Staying Safe Online


Meet the Teachers


Ofsted Report Jun

Governors Ltr – Ofsted


Clubs List  Summer




Parent View


Early Years News

Years 1 & 2 News

Years 3 & 4 News

Years 5 & 6 News


Term Dates 2017-18

2016-17 Diary Dates


Key Dates

Mon 29 May – Fri 3 Jun

Half Term

Wed 14 June

Year R Trip to Rare Breeds Centre
Choir Summer Concert

Thu 15 June

Year 2 Trip to Kent Life

Fri 16 June

Non Uniform Day for Diabetes Week (not 6L)
6L MGGS Air Raid Shelter Trip

Wed 21 June

Choir Trip to Lion King

Thu 22 June

Sports Day

Fri 23 June

Non Uniform Day – 6L only

Thu 29 June

Back Up Sports Day

Fri 30 June

Non Uniform Day for PTA Tombola (not 6T)
6T MGGS Air Raid Shelter Trip

Fri 7 July

Non Uniform Day – 6T only

Tue 11 July

Year 6 Leavers’ Performance to Parents (2pm)

Wed 12 July

Year 6 Leavers’ Performance to Parents (7pm)

Wed 19 July

Year 6 Leavers’ Party

Thu 20 July

End of Term

Fri 21 July


School Dinners


Cost £2.10

Rota 22 May – 3,4,5,6

Rota 5 June – 4,5,6,3

Pay Now


  Uniform Shop

Please avoid Monday mornings and Friday afternoons if possible

Order Uniform


 Blue Example Button


eSafety Workshop

eSafety Helpdesk

eSafety Articles – New



Our Staff

We feel very fortunate to have built an established team of staff that are hardworking, professional and committed, as well as innovative and multi-talented, which is essential in a primary school environment.

As a bit of fun we asked our students to draw or paint our members of staff, and below are the results!


Our staff consists of:

The Senior Leadership Team


Mrs C Farthing

Head Teacher


Mrs K Murray

Acting Deputy Head

Inclusion Manager


Teaching Staff


Ms Taylor

Year 5&6 Phase Leader

and Year 6 Teacher


Mr Littleton

Year 6 Teacher







Ms Masson

Year 5 Teacher


Ms Seymour

Year 5 Teacher


Mr Roker

Year 3&4 Phase Leader

and Year 4 Teacher


Miss Mackie

Year 4 Teacher


Mrs Greatrex

Year 3 Teacher


Miss Reid

Year 3 Teacher


Mr Smelt

Year 3 Teacher


Miss O’Brien

Year 2 Teacher


Mrs Kitney

Year 2 Teacher


Mrs Staines

Year 2 Teacher


Mrs Lindsay

Year 1 Teacher



Miss Decker

Early Years Phase Leader

and Early Years Teacher


Mrs Golding

Early Years Teacher


Miss Backhouse

Early Years Teacher


Mrs Hein

Music – Specialist Teacher


Mrs Seal

Music – Specialist Teacher


Teaching Staff on Maternity Leave


Teaching Assistants

Mr Amos

Mrs Apps

Mrs Batten

Mrs Burchell

Mrs Craig

Miss Harris

Mrs Harrisson

Mrs Laslett

Mrs Letchford

Miss Nelson

Mrs Phillips

Miss Randall

Miss Tanriverdi

Miss Underdown

Mrs Watts

Admin Staff

Mrs Zimber

Business Manager

Mrs Clark

Admin Assistant – SIMs and Communication

Ms Cooper

Admin Assistant – Finance

Mrs Monk


Midday Supervisors

Mrs Baker

Mrs Best

Mrs Burgess

Mrs Douglas

Mrs Howes

Mrs Monahan

Mrs Patel

Mrs Prior (Cramp)

Mrs Ralph

Miss Skinner

Mrs Stevens

Mrs Terry

Mrs Tipton

Mrs Tripp