Hot off the Press

Letter from Headteacher March 2017

Childcare Needs Assessment – download

Pokemon Go – know the risks

Staying Safe Online

 

Meet the Teachers

 

Ofsted Report Jun

Governors Ltr – Ofsted

Newsletter

Clubs List  Summer

 

SEND Info

 

Parent View

 

Early Years News

Years 1 & 2 News

Years 3 & 4 News

Years 5 & 6 News

 

Term Dates 2017-18

2016-17 Diary Dates

 

Key Dates

Mon 29 May – Fri 3 Jun

Half Term

Wed 14 June

Year R Trip to Rare Breeds Centre
Choir Summer Concert

Thu 15 June

Year 2 Trip to Kent Life

Fri 16 June

Non Uniform Day for Diabetes Week (not 6L)
6L MGGS Air Raid Shelter Trip

Wed 21 June

Choir Trip to Lion King

Thu 22 June

Sports Day

Fri 23 June

Non Uniform Day – 6L only

Thu 29 June

Back Up Sports Day

Fri 30 June

Non Uniform Day for PTA Tombola (not 6T)
6T MGGS Air Raid Shelter Trip

Fri 7 July

Non Uniform Day – 6T only

Tue 11 July

Year 6 Leavers’ Performance to Parents (2pm)

Wed 12 July

Year 6 Leavers’ Performance to Parents (7pm)

Wed 19 July

Year 6 Leavers’ Party

Thu 20 July

End of Term

Fri 21 July

INSET Day

 
School Dinners

Menu

Cost £2.10

Rota 22 May – 3,4,5,6

Rota 5 June – 4,5,6,3

Pay Now

  Trips

  Uniform Shop

Please avoid Monday mornings and Friday afternoons if possible

Order Uniform

 e-Safety 

 Blue Example Button

 

eSafety Workshop

eSafety Helpdesk

eSafety Articles – New

 

 ceopreportbtn

Parents’ Forum

The Parents’ Forum is run by Deputy Headteacher Mrs Friend and Business Manager Fran Zimber, and meets twice a term (usually in the afternoon) to discuss school-related issues. The Forum provides an excellent opportunity for parents to share their viewpoints and ask questions about the school’s policies and practices. Past topics have included school dinners, school trips, parent consultations and school reports.

parents_forum

Since the Forum began in 2011 it has led to greater understanding between parents and staff, and improvements have been made to school practices as a direct result of parent feedback. Both Mrs Friend and Mrs Zimber are Staff Governors and keep the Governing Body informed of key issues which are brought up.

The date of the next meeting is tba

All parents and carers are welcome to attend

If you are unable to make the meeting you may send in any thoughts or comments to: parentsforum@staplehurst.kent.sch.uk or speak to one our parent representatives – Tina Jordan and Sue Watts for EYrs & KS1 or Amanda Reardon and Fiona Burns for KS2.

Please note: topics discussed are relevant to the WHOLE SCHOOL. If you have a comment which is specific to your child, please speak to the class teacher.

Minutes of previous meetings: