Hot off the Press

Letter from Headteacher March 2017

Childcare Needs Assessment – download

Pokemon Go – know the risks

Staying Safe Online

 

Meet the Teachers

 

Ofsted Report Jun

Governors Ltr – Ofsted

Newsletter

Clubs List  Summer

 

SEND Info

 

Parent View

 

Early Years News

Years 1 & 2 News

Years 3 & 4 News

Years 5 & 6 News

 

Term Dates 2017-18

2016-17 Diary Dates

 

Key Dates

Mon 29 May – Fri 3 Jun

Half Term

Wed 14 June

Year R Trip to Rare Breeds Centre
Choir Summer Concert

Thu 15 June

Year 2 Trip to Kent Life

Fri 16 June

Non Uniform Day for Diabetes Week (not 6L)
6L MGGS Air Raid Shelter Trip

Wed 21 June

Choir Trip to Lion King

Thu 22 June

Sports Day

Fri 23 June

Non Uniform Day – 6L only

Thu 29 June

Back Up Sports Day

Fri 30 June

Non Uniform Day for PTA Tombola (not 6T)
6T MGGS Air Raid Shelter Trip

Fri 7 July

Non Uniform Day – 6T only

Tue 11 July

Year 6 Leavers’ Performance to Parents (2pm)

Wed 12 July

Year 6 Leavers’ Performance to Parents (7pm)

Wed 19 July

Year 6 Leavers’ Party

Thu 20 July

End of Term

Fri 21 July

INSET Day

 
School Dinners

Menu

Cost £2.10

Rota 22 May – 3,4,5,6

Rota 5 June – 4,5,6,3

Pay Now

  Trips

  Uniform Shop

Please avoid Monday mornings and Friday afternoons if possible

Order Uniform

 e-Safety 

 Blue Example Button

 

eSafety Workshop

eSafety Helpdesk

eSafety Articles – New

 

 ceopreportbtn

Numeracy Initiatives and Resources

In 2012 a new marking scheme for numeracy was introduced across the whole school. This was to ensure consistency across the school and to ensure that each child is progressing in their learning, aware of the next steps they need to make.  

As part of our drive to improve numeracy standards we are offering homework packs to enable your child to continue their learning journey at home. The pack contains a numeracy workbook to reinforce and extend your child’s skills in mental maths, various resources to support their learning and a guide to help you as parents. The numeracy workbook has been carefully selected to support your child’s learning.

In addition each child has a username and password for www.Sumdog.com and has been supplied with a user guide to assist them in using this resource.

If your child has misplaced their username and password, please ask their class teacher for a reminder.

Below is a useful guide from the government of how to help your children progress in numeracy.

For help in supporting your child with their numeracy, these are the different calculation methods which we use, along with our calculation policy.

 

What I can do to support my child in maths

To help you to understand the expectations within each level of maths, here are some useful guides. They have the statements and example questions to provide guidance as to what your child should be able to do within that level.

 

If you child is struggling to move on to the next level, you may find these documents useful:

Overcoming Barriers

 

Links to useful websites and interactive games